

Tel(01453) 754 331 Fax (01453) 754 957 democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

Council Offices Ebley Mill Ebley Wharf Stroud Gloucestershire GL5 4UB

18 May 2018

COMMUNITY SERVICES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Community Services and Licensing Committee will be held on **<u>THURSDAY 31 MAY 2018</u>** in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at **7.00 pm.**

David Hagg Chief Executive

Please Note: This meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site (www.stroud.gov.uk). By entering the Council Chamber you are consenting to being filmed. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of the press and //public.

<u>A G E N D A</u>

1 <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive apologies for absence.

2 <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST</u> To receive declarations of interest.

3 <u>MINUTES</u>

To approve the Minutes of the meeting held on 28 March 2018.

4 PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

The Chair of the Committee will answer any questions from members of the public, submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures. DEADLINE FOR RECEIPT OF QUESTIONS

Noon on FRIDAY 25 MAY 2018.

Questions must be submitted in writing to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, and sent by post or by Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk.

5 WORK PROGRAMME

To consider the work programme.

6 <u>APPOINTMENTS</u>

- a) Performance Monitoring Representatives
- b) Appointments to outside bodies
- c) To form a Task and Finish Group Tourist Information Centre

7 MEMBER REPORTS

- a) The Subscription Rooms update
 - i) Task and Finish Group
 - ii) Monitoring of finances and activity
- b) County Health and Overview Scrutiny Committee
- c) Tourism Task and Finish Group
- d) Museum in the Park
- e) Police and Crime Panel
- f) Performance Monitoring

8 <u>CAPITAL PROJECTS MONITORING</u>

- a) Kingshill House
- b) Stratford Park Lido (Outdoor Pool)

9 MEMBER QUESTIONS

See Item 4.

Community Services and Licensing Committee 2018/19

Councillor Mattie Ross (Chair) Councillor Jonathan Edmunds (Vice-Chair) Councillor Gordon Craig Councillor John Jones Councillor Darren Loftus Councillor John Marjoram Councillor Gill Oxley Councillor Nigel Prenter Councillor Sue Reed Councillor Steve Robinson Councillor Ken Tucker Councillor Penny Wride